The Things I am Thankful For…

I am thankful for many things in my life. I am thankful to be alive on this Earth. I love my family and thank them for making them who I am. I am grateful for having, food, water, and shelter. I give thanks for my dad working his tail of everyday so I can have a great education. Also, my little sister is lots of fun for me so I am thankful to have her and I hope she grows up to be a great person.

I am extremely thankful for having people around me that care for me. People that I can rely on to always be there for me. People that always take me to my activities or do things that I prefer with them. For example, watching movies maybe they wouldn’t want to watch or ordering food that might not be their favorite. Thanksgiving and Christmas are a time where you give and think about why you should be happy for the situation that you live in.

You should put an effect on someone else’s life, too. You should try to make some else’s life better. After all the people in your life do for you, where is their life getting help from? Thanksgiving is a time of being grateful. I truly love my life and I am very thankful to have the things that I have. Are you grateful and thankful for the life you live in, or the things you have?

 

 

http://www.realsimple.com/holidays-entertaining/holidays/thanksgiving/100-things-thanksgiving

http://www.thanksgiving.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *